超小直径(USD)管内的杂质,例如油脂,以及制造过程中遗留的其他异物,均可能会导致交叉污染,并造成色谱分析应用中样品读数不准确。为防止发生这种情况,传统的管件在安装之前需要进行进一步清洁。但是,对于许多最终用户而言,找到一种有效清洁长度超长而直径如此小的不锈钢管的方法是一项巨大的挑战。

以下是我们解决这个问题的方法:

以盘管形式清洁

随着管子长度的增加和内径(ID)的减小,推动任何介质通过盘管所需的压力将急剧上升。因此,标准清洁方法和设备在清洁高精度USD管时并不总是有效。

我们的专有清洁方法可以对数百英尺长的USD盘管进行有效除油。管材拉制好以后,先通过我们的除油工艺去除外壁的润滑剂,然后再使用高压除去内壁的润滑剂。

此外,专用清洁设备使我们能够处理小直径超长盘管。这种以盘管形式进行清洁的能力可极大减少原始设备制造商和最终用户所需的清洁时间,使其无需对每根直管进行单独清洗。

如需了解有关超小径管道的更多信息,请下载我们最新的白皮书

Impurities in Ultra-Small Diameter (USD) tubing, such as oil, grease, and other foreign material left over from the manufacturing process, can result in cross-contamination and inaccurate sample readings in chromatography applications. To prevent this, conventional tubing requires additional cleaning prior to installation. But for many end users, figuring out a way to effectively clean stainless-steel tubing in long lengths and with such small diameters is a big challenge.

Here’s how we overcame this issue:

Cleaning In Coil Form

As tube length increases and the inner diameter (ID) decreases, the pressure needed to push any media through coil tubing skyrockets. As a result, standard cleaning methods and equipment aren’t always effective in cleaning high-precision USD tubes.

Our proprietary cleaning methods effectively degrease USD coil tubing several hundred feet long. After a tube is drawn, lubricant on the outer diameters is removed by our degreasing process. The tube is then subjected to high pressures to remove ID lubricants.

In addition, specialized cleaning equipment allows us to process small-diameter tubing in long coils. This ability to clean in coil form significantly reduces the amount of cleaning time required by OEMs and end users who would otherwise have to flush each straight length individually.

To learn more about USD tubing, download our latest white paper.