航空和国防

HandyTube的无缝不锈钢连续油管可在最具挑战的环境中承受高温高压。

对于航空航天和国防工业而言,产品的安全性和精准性就是其生命。我们按照严格的行业和MIL规范程序进行产品测试,确定其化学成分、机械性能、缺陷和易腐蚀性。此外,HandyTube还有能力提供各种测试,支持研究新的技术和产品制造。

具体的应用为:

机身

HandyTube的产品可应用于飞机的机械结构。这些应用包括机身、机翼和起落架等。这些飞机部件所使用的适当材料、设计和构造,显著增强了空气动力学和制造方法,实现了性能、可靠性和成本三要素的均衡。

燃料管线

不锈钢管广泛应用于飞机的燃料、机油、冷却液、氧气、仪表和液压管线系统。这些管材具有代表性的是耐腐蚀的304或321型不锈钢,以及经常用于压力达3,000 psi或以上的飞机高压液压系统。

自动武器气体回收管

HandyTube生产用于自动枪械枪管末端的气体回收不锈钢增压管。该增压管连接至一个或多个室壁并保持所需的气体压力。此外,该管线系统通常用于改装包含传统气阻设计的气动式枪械。

液压管线

许多标准型和定制版的航空航天不锈钢液压管线均需要使用无缝高压管,因为焊接管可能存在缺陷,故而不鼓励使用。该种无缝高压管的主要用途包括制动、襟翼、起落架以及整个防火区的操作。该管材的高抗拉强度允许更薄、更轻质的结构。不锈钢液压管线所应用的区域极其重要,例如起落架和轮舱区等被异物损坏的风险非常高。

Aerospace & Defense

HandyTube’s seamless stainless steel tubing can sustain high temperatures and pressures in the most challenging environments.

Product safety and accuracy are imperative in the aerospace and defense industries.  We test our products according to strict industry and MIL-spec procedures to determine chemical composition, mechanical properties, defects and susceptibility to corrosion.  In addition, HandyTube provides a wide variety of testing capabilities to support research on new technology and product manufacturing.

Specific Applications are:

Airframes

HandyTube product is used in the mechanical structure of an aircraft.  These applications can include the fuselage, wings and undercarriage.  Proper materials, design and construction of these aircraft components enhance the aerodynamics and manufacturing methods required to achieve balance of performance, reliability and cost.

Fuel Lines

Stainless steel tubing is widely used in aircraft for fuel, oil, coolant, oxygen, instrument and hydraulic lines.  This tubing is typically corrosion resistant 304 or 321 stainless steel and is frequently used in high pressure aircraft hydraulic systems of 3,000 psi or more.

Gas Return Tubes for Automatic Weapons

HandyTube manufactures gas return stainless plenum tubes which are used at the end of the barrel of an automatic firearm.  This plenum tube holds one or more chamber walls and maintains the required gas pressure.  In addition, this tubing system is often used to retrofit a gas operated firearm that incorporates a traditional gas block design.

Hydraulic Lines

Many standard and custom aerospace stainless steel hydraulic tubing applications require seamless high pressure tube where the use of welded tube is discouraged because the potential for defects.  Major uses include the operation of breaks, flaps, landing gear and throughout fire zones.  The high tensile strength of this tubing allows for thinner walled, critical light weight construction.  Stainless steel hydraulic lines are extremely important areas where there is a high risk of foreign object damage such as in landing gear and wheel well areas.