可替代能源

HandyTube可提供能够承受具耐腐蚀、高温高压环境的合金钢管。这些合金非常适用于地热应用或与受热液体相关的应用,例如太阳能碟式发电机组。我们的精密材料管材符合各种严格的规格要求,专为严苛环境而设计,特别是那些需要特定工作压力的恶劣环境。

我们生产专门设计用于安全传输高易燃气体的管材。无论是其内叉车以氢为燃料的商业仓库,还是液化天然气(LNG)或压缩天然气(CNG)的国营或私人车用加油站,HandyTube生产的长达6,000英尺(2 km)的不锈钢长连续油管可满足最苛刻的应用条件。

具体的应用包括在内:

太阳能碟式发电机组

薄壁不锈钢管是太阳能碟式、板式发电机组的首选材料。该管材可焊接或钎焊到具有高导热性的黑色金属板,然后覆以玻璃板。单元内的水分会在管材中进行加热,该组件则会在管材处收集热能。

加氢站

氢燃料电池驱动的叉车可广泛应用于各种材料处理场所。与普通电池不同,燃料电池可以在八小时轮班期内不间断地运行。众所周知,普通电池每次轮班期会至少休眠一次,轮换时间可能长达三十分钟。燃料电池驱动的设备只需要在每八小时轮班结束后加氢一次,而该过程仅需三分钟或更短的时间。

HandyTube生产的长距离不锈钢连续油管可将储氢罐连接到分配器。用于长距离输送氢气的无缝不锈钢连续油管可以减少劳动力并最大限度地降低装配成本,从而节省企业的时间和金钱。

CNG输送

建造压缩天然气(CNG)加气站需要在地下埋设长距离的不锈钢管,有时从压缩机到高压存储容器之间的距离达数百英尺,之后输送至燃气分配器(气泵)。这种长管材可以在数小时内安装完毕,与可能耗时数天的传统焊接短管法相比,可以显着降低劳动力成本。

液化天然气输送

典型的液化天然气(LNG)加气站包括LNG存储,地下管道和气泵(分配器)。加压至液态的燃料将输送至类似于传统液体燃料的车用储气罐中。HandyTube长距离不锈钢连续油管是将液态天然气从储气罐输送到分配器的安全选择,与焊接短距管材相比,该法可以在极短的时间内完成安装。

地热

地热系统的材料选择非常重要。不锈钢确实可以降低腐蚀的可能性,但是可能发生更为严重的腐蚀问题,例如晶间腐蚀等现象。为了解决该类问题,HandyTube可提供具有高温强度和高机械性能的合金316Ti(1.4571)。 金属钛可降低晶间腐蚀的风险。由于碳会优先形成,钛的碳氮化物可防止在800°F至1,500°F温度范围内形成碳化铬。当采用空冷式或油冷式热交换器时,钛合金的性能更远远优于其他材料。

替代清洁能源

Alternative Energy

HandyTube provides tubing in alloys capable of withstanding corrosive, high-pressure and high-temperature environments.  These alloys are ideal for geothermal applications or applications involving a heated liquid, such as solar dishes.  Our precision material tubing is made to stringent specifications and designed for demanding environments, especially those requiring specific working pressures.

We manufacture tubing specifically designed for safe transmission of highly flammable gases. Whether it is commercial warehouses where forklifts are fueled with hydrogen, or public or a private fleet filling stations for LNG (liquid natural gas) or CNG (compressed natural gas) HandyTube manufactures long length coiled stainless steel tubing up to 6,000 feet (2 km) for most demanding applications.

Specific Applications Include:

Solar Dishes

Thin walled stainless steel tubes are the preferred choice in solar dishes and panels.  The tubing is welded or brazed to a black metal plate that has high thermal-conductivity, which is then covered with a glass sheet.   The assembly collects thermal energy at the tubing where it heats water inside the unit.

Hydrogen Refueling Stations

Hydrogen fuel cell-powered forklifts are widely used in material handling operations.  Unlike batteries, fuel cells can run uninterrupted for the duration of an eight-hour shift.  Batteries have been known to die at least once per shift and can take up to thirty minutes to changeover.  The fuel-cell powered equipment only needs to be refueled once at the end of each eight-hour shift and the process takes three minutes or less.

HandyTube provides long coiled stainless steel tubing to connect the hydrogen storage tanks to the dispenser.  Seamless stainless steel coil tubing to transport hydrogen over long distances saves time and money by reducing the labor and minimizing fitting costs.

CNG Transfer

Construction of CNG (compressed natural gas) fueling stations requires running  long length stainless tube underground, sometimes hundreds of feet from a compressor to high-pressure storage vessels and then to the fueling dispenser (pump).  This long length tube can be installed in hours, significantly reducing labor costs compared to the old method of welding short lengths of pipe which can take days.

LNG Transfer

A typical LNG (liquefied natural gas) fueling station includes the storage of the LNG, the underground piping and a pump (dispenser). The fuel is dispensed as a liquid into vehicle storage tanks similar to conventional liquid fuels.  HandyTube long length stainless steel coiled tubing is the safe choice when transferring liquid natural gas from the storage tank to the dispenser and can be installed in a fraction of the time compared with welding shorter lengths of pipe.

Geothermal

Material selection for geothermal systems is very important.  Stainless steel does decrease the probability of corrosion, yet more serious corrosion problems may occur such as intergranular corrosion. To solve this problem HandyTube provides Alloy 316Ti (1.4571) that offers high temperature strength and mechanical properties.  Titanium reduces the risk of intergranular corrosion.  As carbon preferentially forms, titanium carbo-nitrides prevent the formation of chromium carbides in the temperature range of 800 °F to 1,500 °F.  Titanium alloys perform far better than other materials when used in air or oil-cooled heat exchangers.