化学过程

我们的长距离钢管可消除对焊缝和接头的需求,并减少发生这些缺陷的可能。使用长距离无缝管代替焊接管也消除了焊补材料剥落并造成阻塞的可能性,进而导致测量不准确或整个系统崩溃。

具体的应用包括在内:

蒸汽和热跟踪管束

管束由包裹在绝缘PVC护套中的钢管或管组所构成。管束用于如分析仪取样、仪器连接和取压管线等应用。HandyTube提供通常用于蒸汽和热跟踪管束的管套。

流量测量和传感

原始设备制造商可使用我们的管材制造各类仪表设备,如压力、液位、流量或温度变送器。此外,使用隔膜密封的差压变送器可以使用HandyTube生产的超细管进行流量测量。在该应用中,使用位于管内的液体将压力从隔膜传递到变送器。

液体和气体输送

HandyTube生产的钢管经专门设计,可应用于恶劣化学工艺环境下安全地输送气体、蒸汽和液体。我们的不锈钢连续油管的长度可达6,000英尺(2 km),适用于最苛刻的应用条件。

Chemical Process

Our continuous, long-length tubing eliminates the need for welds and joints and decreases these opportunities for defect.  Using long-length seamless tubing in place of welded tube or pipe also eliminates the potential that filler material will flake off and get trapped, resulting in inaccurate measurements or an overall system breakdown.

Specific Applications Include:

Steam & Heat Trace Bundles

A tubing bundle comprises of a tube or group of tubes packaged in an insulated PVC jacket.  Tubing bundles are used in applications such as analyzer sampling, instrument hook-up and impulse lines.  HandyTube provides the jacked tubing that is commonly used in steam & heat trace bundles.

Flow Measurement & Sensing

Our tubing is used by OEMs that make instrumentation devices such as pressure, level, flow or temperature transmitters.   In addition, differential-pressure transmitters using diaphragm seals can be applied to flow measurements using HandyTube’s capillary tubing.  In this application the pressure is transmitted from diaphragm to the transmitter using a liquid located inside the tube.

Fluid & Gas Transfer

HandyTube manufactures tubing specifically designed for safe flow of gas, steam and liquid in harsh chemical process environments.  Our long length coiled stainless steel tubing is available up to 6,000 feet (2 km) in length for the most demanding applications.