超小径管材白皮书超小径(USD)毛细管在提高液相色谱分析及相关微流体仪器的性能方面发挥着关键作用。这些领域的行业领导者需要更快、更高效的设备,并且能够提供高精度分析结果。超小径管材现在可助您取得这一竞争优势。

这类应用中采用的超小径管材必须拥有光洁的内径(ID)并能够承受较高的工作压力。然而,由于外径小(低于0.0625英寸),要实现这些特性会遇到一些特有挑战。

在最新发布的白皮书中,我们探讨了这些挑战以及我们的制造解决方案,包括:

内径表面粗糙度。高精度应用中采用的超小径管材需要光滑的内径表面处理,以确保输送的液体和气体保持高纯度。实现适当的光滑度取决于两点:管材最初的拉拔方法,以及制造供应商的工程专业知识。我们开发出专有的拉管工艺和设备,可以拉拔盘管形式的不锈钢,从而实现更稳定的流速和更短的采样周期。

内径清洁度。制造过程中在超小径管材内留下的杂质可能导致交叉污染和样品读数出错。我们专有的清洁方法可去除数百英尺长超小径盘管内的油脂,从而减少OEM所需的清洁时间。

测量质量。超小径管材的尺寸非常小,因此很难对内径(ID)尺寸进行物理测量。当管道被拉拔到更小的尺寸时,内径呈现放射状 - 用量表的测杆进行固定以测量内径尺寸时,会产生不精确的结果。我们采用各种专有测量技术来确保将这些几何结构的变化纳入考虑。

要了解有关超小径管材的更多信息,请下载最新白皮书

USD Tubing White PaperUltra-Small Diameter (USD) capillary tubing plays a critical role in improving the performance of liquid chromatography and related microfluidics instrumentation. Industry leaders in these fields require faster, more efficient equipment that can provide high-precision results. Thanks to USD tubing, this competitive edge is now attainable.

USD tubing used in these applications must have a clean and smooth inside diameter (ID) and be able to withstand high working pressures. Achieving these properties, however, raises some unique challenges because of the small size (less than 0.0625 inches) of the outer diameter.

In a new white paper, we explore these challenges and our manufacturing solutions, including:

ID surface roughness. USD tubing used in high-precision applications requires a smooth ID surface finish to ensure high-purity delivery of liquid and gas. Achieving proper smoothness depends on two things: how the tube is first drawn and the engineering expertise of the manufacturing supplier. We’ve developed proprietary tube-drawing processes and equipment that can draw stainless steel in coil form, resulting in more reliable flow rates and faster sampling cycles.

ID cleanliness. Impurities in USD tubing left over from the manufacturing process can result in cross-contamination and inaccurate sample readings. Our proprietary cleaning methods degrease USD coil tubing several hundred feet long—reducing the amount of cleaning time required by OEMs.

Measurement quality. The very small dimensions of USD tubing make physically gaging the size of the inside diameter (ID) problematic. As the tubing is drawn to smaller sizes, the ID takes on a starburst shape—yielding imprecise results when pinned with circular gauge pins to measure ID size. We use a variety of proprietary measuring techniques to ensure that these geometric fluctuations are accounted for.

To learn more about USD tubing, download our latest white paper.