超小径管材在制造超小径(USD)管材时,您选择的不锈钢合金类型会有所不同。最常见的合金是含有铬、镍、钼和钛的300系列。它们可承受高压和高温,是无缝盘管应用的理想选择,可提供各种耐腐蚀类型和尺寸。

下面是一些特定合金类型的概述:

类型304/304L。这种非磁性耐腐蚀合金是所有不锈钢中使用最广泛的合金。它拥有优异的可焊性和成型特性,并且耐受中等侵蚀性的有机酸,包括乙酸和降酸。

类型316/316L。与类型304相比,这种合金的耐化学侵蚀和晶间腐蚀(IGC)性更好。这种更高的耐腐蚀性是由于添加了2-3%的钼,在高氯化物/高盐环境下特别有效。

类型321。尽管这种合金在化学成分方面与304类似,但它含有的钛至少是碳和氮含量的六倍。钛的添加使合金321成为工作温度大于800°F时的理想选择。

类型347。由于添加了铌和钽,这种合金在强氧化环境下的耐腐蚀性比类型321更高。即使暴露在800ºF(427ºC)和1,650ºF(899℃)之间的环境中,类型347也能保持这种超强的耐腐蚀性。

要了解有关超小径管材的更多信息,请下载我们最新的白皮书

USD TubingWhen it comes to manufacturing Ultra-Small Diameter (USD) tubing, the type of stainless-steel alloy you choose makes a difference. The most common alloys are the 300 series, which contain chromium, nickel, molybdenum and titanium. They can withstand high pressures and temperatures, are ideal for seamless coil-tubing applications and are available in a variety of corrosion-resistant types and sizes.

Here’s an overview of some specific alloy types:

Type 304/304L. This non-magnetic, corrosion-resistant alloy is the most widely used of all the stainless steels. It has excellent weldability and forming characteristics and is resistant to moderately aggressive organic acids, including acetic acid and reducing acids.

Type 316/316L. This alloy is more resistant to chemical attack and intergranular corrosion (IGC) than type 304. This increased corrosion resistance is due to the addition of 2-3% molybdenum and is particularly effective in high chloride/saline environments.

Type 321. Although this alloy is similar to 304 in terms of chemical composition, it contains titanium equal to at least six times the combined Carbon and Nitrogen content. The addition of titanium makes alloy 321 ideal for operating temperatures greater than 800°F.

Type 347. This alloy offers higher corrosion resistance than type 321 in strongly oxidizing environments due to the additions of columbium and tantalum. Type 347 maintains this enhanced corrosion resistance even when exposed to environments between 800ºF (427ºC) and 1,650ºF (899ºC).

To learn more about the materials used in USD tubing, download our latest white paper.