无缝管,尤其是不锈钢无缝管,可用于各种应用场所。无缝盘管是多种产品,如太阳能盘乃至液压管线,的关键组成部分。以下为有关不锈钢无缝管的四大要点:

1.如何实现无缝?

Coil_spool

无缝管的制成方式之一是挤出形式。挤出是一种将金属或其他材料强制通过模具以形成所需形状的流程。这一流程将首先选择一块具备选定等级且经过处理的钢板。管件将从胚料中挤出,然后使用模具进行重新拉拔处理。无缝管将在热炉中进行热处理,随后依次进行加工、清洁和再加工,直至其缩至理想尺寸为止。当前为止,无缝盘管可以缩至使其内径与人类头发直径保持相同的程度为止。

2.焊接管、焊接拉拔管、无缝管之间的区别

根据应用场所选择焊接管、焊接拉拔管、无缝管是一个十分复杂的过程。无缝管可提供更高的耐腐蚀性,因其可实现100%无缝状态,没有任何纵向或轨道焊缝。纵向焊缝是产生缺陷的潜在来源之一,其在关键应用场所中绝对不能出现。生产焊接管时,应先轧制成型扁平的钢带,并将其与纵向接缝连接。该过程可以通过激光对中或氩弧焊进行。由于焊接区域在尺寸上与钢带并不一致,故会引起应力集中区域,尤其是对于承受较高内压的管件而言。此外,存在于焊缝两侧的缝隙将有可能遭致腐蚀,而在热处理期间,随着残留物的捕获,冶金污染可能导致产生腐蚀。此类缝隙可能导致裂缝,而后者扩展时则可导致焊接管破裂。某些制造商现已采用不同的方法,以试图最大程度上降低尺寸变化并使焊缝接合为一,其中包括滚焊、热沉焊、浮焊与塞焊。此类产品拥有各种命名,包括:焊接拉拔管,分为无缝和接缝两类。通过模具和顶头重新拉拔焊接管,随后进行退火处理将有助于保持均匀焊缝。为了保持焊缝完全均匀,此类操作需要重复几次,从而增加了总成本。相比之下,无缝管下的焊缝为零。

3.盘管的常见应用场所

CNG_One_Spool

由于不锈钢无缝盘管可降低产生杂质的风险,提高耐腐蚀性,并降低诸多应用场所下的安装成本,因而成为极端环境下的首选管件。在油气行业,无缝管主要用于控制管线、化学试剂注入管线和海底安全阀。化学流程和仪器仪表行业下也有诸多场所应用缝管,包括:蒸汽伴热管束、流量测量和传感,以及液体和气体传输的应用场所。鉴于当前制造商需以更高的速度处理更小的样品,因此对于气相色谱(GC)和高效液相色谱(HPLC)设备而言,小径管为一可靠选择。不锈钢无缝超细管可用于探测诸多此类高精度系统。

无缝盘管的新应用场所包括用于车辆加油的压缩天然气输送场所,以及用于物料运输的氢输送场所。在此类应用场所中,因为无缝管无需使用多个配件,故可节约时间和人工。无缝盘管也用于其他行业,如航空航天、国防、替代能源、造船和医疗保健行业。

4.无缝盘管可制成为不同的形状和长度

您知道世界上最长的无缝盘管可以伸展6,926英尺吗?这大约是纽约州纽约市帝国大厦高度的5.5倍。无缝管可由多款高性能且耐腐蚀的合金制成,其尺寸不一,尤其适用于超高纯净度、军用、航空器、半导体、医疗和一般仪器的应用场所。其可根据阁下的不同需要和应用场所以盘管或直管形式予以提供。

- 欲知更多关于无缝盘管的信息,请访问我们的产品页面

Seamless tubing, particularly stainless steel seamless tube, is used in a variety of applications. From solar dishes to hydraulic lines, seamless coils tube is a critical component of many products. Here are four things that you may not know about seamless, stainless steel tubing:

1. How seamless is made

Coil_spool

One of the ways seamless tubing is created is through extrusion. Extrusion is a process in which metal or other material is forced through a die to create desired shapes. This process begins with a piece of conditioned steel of a selected grade. The tubes are extruded from a billet, then redrawn using a die. The seamless tube is heat-treated in a vacuum furnace and worked, cleaned, and re-worked until it’s been reduced to the ideal size. Seamless coil tubing can be reduced so far down that the inner diameter is the same size as a strand of human hair.

2. The difference between welded, welded-and-drawn, and seamless tube

Selecting welded, welded-and-drawn, or seamless tubing for an application is a complex process. Seamless Tubing offers increased corrosion resistance because it is 100% seam-free, without any longitudinal or orbital welds. Longitudinal welds present an opportunity for defect, which cannot be tolerated in critical applications. To produce a welded tube, flat strip is roll-formed and joined with a longitudinal seam. The process can be done with laser alignment or tig welding. The weld area is dimensionally inconsistent with the strip and causes areas of stress concentration, particularly for tubes that are subjected to a high internal pressure. Furthermore, these crevices, which exist on both sides of the weld seam, create opportunities for corrosion and metallurgical contamination during heat treatment can lead to corrosion as residue becomes trapped. These crevices can cause cracks, which can propagate and cause the welded tube to rupture.Some manufacturers use different methods in an attempt to minimize the dimensional variation and integrate the weld seam including roll, sink, or float and plug drawn. These products are known by many names including: welded-and-drawn, seam-free and seam-integrated. Redrawing as-welded tubing with a die and plug and subsequently annealing helps homogenize the weld. In order to fully homogenize the weld, these operations need to be repeated several times, increasing the overall cost. Seamless tubing, in comparison, has zero welds.

3. Popular applications for coiled tubing

CNG_One_Spool

Seamless stainless steel coil tubing reduces the risk of impurities, increases corrosion resistance and reduces installation costs in many applications, making it a preferred choice for extreme environments. In the Oil & Gas industry, seamless tubing is used primarily for control lines, chemical injection, and sub-sea safety valves. The Chemical Process and Instrumentation industry also has popular applications for seamless tubing including: Steam & heat trace bundles, flow measurement & sensing and fluid & gas transfer. Small diameter tubing is a trusted choice for gas chromatography (GC) and high-performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) equipment, because manufacturers now require smaller samples to be processed at higher speeds. Seamless stainless steel capillary tubing is used to plumb many of these high-precision systems.

 Newer applications for seamless coil tubing include compressed natural gas transfer for vehicle refueling and hydrogen transfer for material handling applications. In these applications, seamless saves time and labor because multiple fittings are not needed. Seamless coil tubing is also used in other industries such as Aerospace & Defense, Alternative Energy, Shipbuilding, and Health Care. 

4. Seamless coil is available in different forms & lengths

Did you know the longest seamless coil in the world can stretch 6,926 feet? This is approximately 5.5 times the height of the Empire State building in New York, NY. Seamless tubing is available in a number of high-performance, corrosion-resistant alloys and sizes ideal for ultra-high purity, military, aircraft, semiconductor, medical and general instrumentation applications. It is available in coil or straight form depending on your needs and application.

– To learn more about Seamless Coil Tubing visit our products page.