在当今竞争激烈的市场中,在您的制造过程中取得领先优势势在必行。在通过精益活动专注于降低成本和减少浪费时,普遍忽略的一点是过程控制系统的性能。这些系统往往承受着某些最恶劣的条件并遭到滥用,同时,人们倚重于这些系统来为过程控制和分析提供关键数据,因此它们的可靠性和性能将帮助您获得竞争优势。

不锈钢盘管许多用于过程控制的高科技仪器都利用无缝管来实现从流体传输到为易碎电气元件提供保护套的功能。这些设备用于测量各个行业的压力、流量、液位和温度。由于采用独特的制造工艺,无缝管在整个管横截面上保持完全均匀。与焊接管相比,无缝管不受圆形和压缝条材能力的限制。在诸多优点中,无缝管能够以更大的壁厚生产,并消除焊缝失效的风险。

在高压应用中,无缝管是唯一选择。HandyTube生产小径高压管来满足过程控制设备制造商的严格要求。在关键应用中,仪器和管道可承受高于30,000psi的压力。使用精密管时,仪器可靠性大大提高。这可以通过减少意外停机时间和最大程度降低维护费用来最终节省时间和金钱。当在这些设备中使用无缝管时,可以预期更一致的吞吐量和经过优化的运行性能。

当考虑耐腐蚀性时,HandyTube的精密管可提供显著优于焊接管的最佳解决方案。非无缝管的焊接区域在形状上往往不规则,甚至可以容纳腐蚀严重的小空隙和裂缝。由于故障点较少,因此采用无缝管的仪器的安全性大大提高。这有助于减少工作场所事故和损失时间的事故。

此外,HandyTube高压管还能够灵活地以各种尺寸生产。这样一来,便可通过缩短响应时间以及提高高压能力来优化仪器的性能。管道可以采用直管或盘管形式供应,以减少浪费并消除对接头或配件的需求。通过消除对管间接头的需求,盘管式精密管进一步提高了可靠性并降低了成本。

如果您需要关键过程控制仪器的边缘,无缝管是您的不二之选。

有关更多信息,请通过下列方式联系HandyTube:拨打302.697.9521或点击此处

In today’s competitive market, it’s imperative to have any advantages in your manufacturing process. With focus on driving costs down and reducing waste through lean activities, something commonly overlooked is the performance of your process control systems. Subject to some of the most severe conditions and abuse and heavily relied on to provide critical data for process control and analysis, the reliability and performance of these systems can help you gain that competitive edge.

stainelss tubing coilMany of the high-tech instruments available for process control utilize seamless tubing for functions from fluid transfer to providing a protective sheath for fragile electrical components. These devices are used to measure pressure, flow, level and temperature in various industries. Due to unique manufacturing processes, seamless tubes are completely homogenous throughout the tube cross-section. Compared to welded tubing, seamless is not limited by the ability to round form and joint strip stock.  Among many benefits, seamless tubing has the ability to be produced with much heavier wall thicknesses and eliminates the risk of failure at a weld seam.

In high pressure applications, seamless tubing is the only choice. HandyTube produces high pressure tubing in small diameters to meet the stringent requirements of process control equipment manufacturers. Instruments and tubing can be subject to pressures above 30,000psi in critical applications. When precision tube is used, instrument reliability greatly improves. This can ultimately save time and money by reducing unplanned down-time and minimizing maintenance expense. More consistent throughput and optimized operating performance are a few benefits that can be expected when seamless tubing is used in these devices.

When corrosion resistance is a concern, precision tube from HandyTube offers the best solution when compared to welded tubes. The weld zone of a non-seamless tube is often irregular in shape and can even harbor small voids and crevices where corrosion thrives. With fewer failure points, the safety of an instrument with seamless tubing is significantly improved. This leads to less workplace incidents and fewer loss-time accidents.

HandyTube’s high pressure tubing also has the flexibility to be produced in a wide range of sizes. This allows for optimization of your instrument’s performance through reducing response time as well as increasing high pressure capabilities. Tubing can be supplied in straight length form or coil form to reduce waste and eliminate the need for joints or fittings. Long coil precision tube further increases reliability and reduces cost by eliminating the need for tube-to-tube joints.

If you want an edge for your critical process control instruments, seamless tube is your only option.

For more information, contact HandyTube at: 302.697.9521 or click here.