为流体输送系统选择合适的管材可能是一项艰巨的任务,因为您有很多选项可供选择,包括无缝和焊接直管、焊接和拉拔盘管等等。但是,有一种管材因其可靠性、成本节省、安装效率以及在要求苛刻应用中的出色性能而优于其他材料:无缝镍和不锈钢合金盘管。

我们详细了解一下它的优势:

出色的性能

使用扁平条状的盘管时,典型焊接管制造工艺会产生连续的纵向焊缝,这些焊缝易于失效并导致管材质量变差。尽管焊接工艺的进步改善了焊缝完整性,但许多工艺变量仍然会导致管材缺陷。

相比之下,无缝盘管沿整个长度和横截面都十分均匀。此外,它们还无需昂贵的轨道焊接和装配接头,从而实现超出直管制造商通常提供的长度。无缝盘管还消除了焊接、接头或两者形成的潜在泄漏点,从而有助于提供高质量的管道埋设。

成本节省和安装效率

在设备连接之间使用单根特定长度的管比连接多根较短的管更高效。通过消除所有中间接头(焊接或配件),您可以节省安装、维护和人工成本以及总体拥有成本。

要求苛刻应用中的多功能性

无缝镍和不锈钢合金盘管非常适合需要可靠、耐腐蚀长管道的各种苛刻应用。这些应用包括:

  • 化学工艺。由于其耐腐蚀性以及在恶劣环境和高温下可靠工作的能力,许多化学和石化加工者将盘管用于过程监控和控制应用。
  • 加氢站。无缝盘管能够将远程储氢罐与分配器安全互连,每个管道中只有两个连接:一个在源头,一个在分配器端。
  • 防火。消防员空气置换系统(FARS)是一种允许消防员补充自给式呼吸器的新兴技术,可利用无缝盘管将远程呼吸空气加注站连接到外部连接面板,从而提供关键的监控和呼吸空气供应。

要了解有关无缝镍和不锈钢合金盘管的更多信息,请下载我们最新的白皮书

Choosing the right tubing for your fluid delivery system can be a daunting task because you have a lot of options to choose from, including seamless and welded straight lengths, welded and drawn coils—and more. But one kind of tubing beats the rest for its reliability, cost savings, installation efficiency and exceptional performance in demanding applications: seamless nickel and stainless steel alloy coil tubing.

Let’s take a closer look at its benefits:

Superior Performance

Using coils of flat strips, typical welded tube manufacturing processes create a continuous longitudinal weld seam that is susceptible to failure and poor tube quality. Although advances in welding technology have improved weld integrity, many process variables still contribute to tube defects.

Seamless coil tubes, by comparison, are homogeneous along the entire length and cross-section. They also eliminate costly orbital welds and fitting joints to achieve lengths beyond what is typically offered by straight-length tube manufacturers. Seamless coil tubing also eliminates the potential leak points of welds, fittings or both—providing high-quality tubing-runs.

Cost Savings And Installation Efficiency

Using one length of tube between device connections is more efficient than connecting numerous short lengths. By eliminating all intermediate joints (welds or fittings), you therefore save on installation, maintenance and labor costs, as well as overall cost of ownership.

Versatility In Demanding Applications

Seamless nickel and stainless steel alloy coil tubing is well-suited for a variety of demanding applications that require reliable, corrosion-resistant long tubing runs. These applications include:

  • Chemical processing. Many chemical and petrochemical processors utilize coil tubing for their process monitoring and control applications, thanks to its corrosion resistance and ability to perform reliably in harsh environments and elevated temperatures.
  • Hydrogen fueling. Seamless coil tubing provides safe interconnections of remote hydrogen storage and dispensers with only two connections in each tube-run: one at the source and one at the dispenser.
  • Firefighting. Firefighter Air Replacement Systems (FARS), an emerging technology that allows firefighters to replenish self-contained breathing apparatuses, utilize seamless coil tubing to connect remote breathing air-filling stations to an exterior connection panel—providing critical monitoring and breathing air supplies.

To learn more about seamless nickel and stainless steel alloy coil tubing, download our latest white paper.