无缝不锈钢管的应用涵盖从医疗设备到海上钻探设备的各种应用。选择合适的合金是满足应用的特定要求并确保成功的途径之一。根据合金元素,您可以增强管材性能,包括提高其延展性、耐腐蚀性等等。以下是对一些常见合金元素的概述,包括其化学性质对管材特性的影响:

镍可增强合金延展性

镍是Incoloy、Inconel和Monel合金系列的主要元素,也是奥氏体不锈钢的添加元素。通过形成面心立方(FCC)晶体结构,镍增强了合金的延展性,而且镍还是易发生塑性变形的金属中的重要元素。通常,奥氏体钢会表现出卓越的延展性,镍含量只有8%。高镍合金,如N200和52Ni,可以生产出一些最具延展性的管材。

铬和钼可提高耐腐蚀性

以耐腐蚀性著称的铬可在钢的表面形成一层薄氧化层,充当外壳保护金属内部。大多数奥氏体不锈钢需要加入18%左右的铬来确保基本的耐腐蚀水平,但某些合金的铬含量更高。

钼特别耐氯化物侵蚀,并且能够有效预防船舶应用中的点腐蚀。您可在镍合金中添加钼来提高其在高温下的强度和抗蠕变性。众所周知,不锈钢,包括316、317和904L,以及Inconel 825和6Mo合金,都添加了钼来增强耐腐蚀性。

碳可提高强度

当添加到合金中时,碳原子会进入晶格的间隙位置并改变结构在应力下的变形方式。然而,虽然在合金中添加碳通常能使其变得更坚固,但其脆性也会更高。低碳合金适用于高温下的管材应用。奥氏体不锈钢通常含有0.02-0.08%的碳。316、317和304等钢材含有低碳变体,有助于提高合金的可加工性,并可通过敏化来降低腐蚀敏感性。

要了解有关管材化学组成和性质的更多信息,请下载我们的应用说明

 

下载应用说明

The applications of seamless stainless-steel tubing can include anything from medical equipment to offshore drilling rigs. Selecting the right alloy is one of the ways you can meet your application’s specific requirements and also ensure success on the job. Depending on the alloying elements, you can enhance the properties of your tube—from improving its ductility, to boosting its corrosion resistance. Here’s a rundown of some common alloying elements, including the ways their chemistries affect a tube’s properties:

Nickel Enhances Alloy Ductility

Nickel is the backbone of the Incoloy, Inconel and Monel alloy families and is an additive in austenitic stainless steels. By creating a Face Centered Cubic (FCC) crystal structure, nickel increases the ductility of alloys and is an important component in metals that undergo plastic deformation. Generally, austenitic steels will exhibit impressive ductile properties with only 8% nickel. High-nickel alloys, such as N200 and 52Ni, yield some of the most ductile tubes available.

Chromium And Molybdenum Boost Corrosion Resistance

Known for its corrosion resistance, chromium forms a thin oxide layer on the surface of steel that acts as an outer shell, protecting the metal inside. Most austenitic stainless steels require around 18% chromium to ensure a baseline level of resistance, but some alloys have more.

Molybdenum is especially resistant to chloride attacks and is effective at preventing pitting corrosion in marine applications. You can add molybdenum to nickel alloys to boost their strength and creep resistance at elevated temperatures. Stainless steels, including 316, 317 and 904L, as well as Inconel 825 and 6Mo alloys, are well known for including molybdenum to increase their corrosion resistance.

Carbon Adds Strength

When added to an alloy, carbon atoms settle into the interstitial sites of crystal lattices and alter the way the structure deforms under stress. But while adding carbon to alloys generally makes them stronger, they become more brittle as well. Low-carbon alloys are useful in applications where the tubing will operate at elevated temperatures. Austenitic stainless steels generally contain 0.02–0.08% carbon by weight. Steels like 316, 317 and 304 contain low-carbon variants to increase the alloy’s workability and lower susceptibility to corrosion via sensitization.

To learn more about the chemistry of tubing, download our application note.

 

Download The Application Note