管端的几何形状能够决定您的管道在色谱分析、半导体制造以及航空航天等精密应用中的性能。管端将确定管道如何与各种复杂的组件相互作用,这意味着切割误差必须非常小。传统的锯切方法过于粗糙,无法达到这类复杂应用所需的一致性或质量。

在传统方法不奏效的情况下,我们的电解切割机(ECM)提供了一种替代砂轮切割的快速且高质量的选择,无需额外进行最终加工。

什么是电解切割?

ECM切割也称为电化学研磨(ECG),利用化学和研磨材料去除混合工艺,实现无残余应力、整齐且无毛刺的精确切割效果。该工艺使用直流电流和电解质溶液通过局部溶解来软化材料,这意味着需要的切割力更小。

其工作原理是什么?

为了通过化学方式去除零件上的材料,ECM会在切割轮与零件之间产生氧化还原反应。直流电流流过机床。在切割零件时喷涂电解质溶液会引起与镀铜切割轮发生化学反应。电解质充当电线,形成电路,使电流流过作为阳极的零件并进入作为阴极的切割轮。当零件的表面与电解质中的氧反应时,即发生电解,使得部分材料溶解到溶液中并形成很容易被砂轮去除的柔软氧化物层。

如何达到完美的切割效果?

设置ECM既是一门艺术,也是一门科学。电压、切割速率以及电解液流量、成分和浓度都需要根据特定应用进行调整。我们的员工训练有素,会兼顾各种管材尺寸及合金,达到完美的端部切割效果。我们的ECM为各种关键应用提供一般锯床无法实现的切割解决方案。

要了解更多信息,请下载我们的应用说明

The geometry of the tube end can make or break your tube’s performance in sensitive industries like chromatography, semiconductor manufacturing and aerospace. The tube end determines how the tube interacts with a variety of complex assemblies, which means there can be little room for error in how they’re cut. Traditional saw-cut methods are too abrasive and don’t provide the consistency or quality these complex applications need.

Where traditional methods fail, our Electrolytic Cutoff Machine (ECM) provides a fast, high-quality alternative to abrasive cuts without the need for additional end work.

What Is electrolytic cutting?

ECM cutting—also known as Electrochemical Grinding (ECG)—utilizes a mixture of chemical and abrasive material removal processes to achieve a square, burr-free and precise cut free of residual stresses. The process uses a DC current and electrolyte solution to soften the material by partially dissolving it—which means less cutting force is required.

How does it work?

To chemically remove material from a part, an ECM creates an oxidation-reduction reaction between the cutting wheel and part. A direct current runs through the machine. Spraying an electrolyte solution on the part as it’s being cut initiates a chemical reaction with the copper-coated cutting wheel. The electrolyte acts like a wire—completing the electric circuit and allowing the current to flow through the anodic part to the cathodic cut wheel. As the part’s surface reacts with the oxygen in the electrolytes, electrolysis occurs—dissolving some of the material into the solution and creating a soft oxide layer that is easily removed by the abrasive wheel.

How do you achieve the perfect cut?

Setting up an ECM is both an art and a science. Voltage, cut rate and electrolyte flow, composition and concentration all need to be adjusted according to each unique application. Our personnel are highly trained, enabling us to create the perfect end cut while accounting for various tube sizes and alloys. Our ECM provides solutions for a variety of critical applications where a typical saw just doesn’t cut it.

To learn more, download our application note.