减少废料和降低安装成本是优势之一

使用长长的不锈钢连续油管可为扩大全球市场提供广泛的优势。使用真正的无缝管材产品可提高成本和生产效率,并改善产品性能。无缝管已广泛用于世界各地的多种应用,包括石油输送气体输送和化学品输送、替代燃料和造船。一段连续长度的无缝管可以达到6,800英尺长。这是帝国大厦高度的5.5倍以上,并且是如今最高建筑迪拜哈利法塔高度的2.5倍!
无缝不锈钢连续油管

提高生产力、减少废料

不锈钢盘管是首选材料,因为它可以很容易地在现场按精确长度进行切割,从而最大限度地减少产品浪费和工地劳动力。

一卷无缝管缠绕在卷轴或线轴上,然后堆放在托盘上。一个无缝不锈钢管线轴比装有数百根20英尺不锈钢直管的箱子更容易运输到远程作业现场。

coil_tubing_straightener_in_field一旦进入现场,无缝盘管比不锈钢直管更容易、更快速安装。与直管相比,盘管可在现场矫直并切割成所需长度,以减少废料并节省成本。矫直和弯曲设备和其他工具使盘管易于使用。矫直设备有很多不同的选择。在选择设备时,应考虑项目预算、管道尺寸、可用设施和成品要求。

Bench_top_coiled_tubing_straightener最基本的选择是手持矫直机。该工具通常在一个平面内使管子伸直,也可以使用双平面进行矫直,而且相对便宜。手持式矫直机是小径、轻壁管材的理想选择,但矫直机中的滚轮经过重复使用后会开始磨损。

非电动、安装的矫直器是适中的选择。这是一种定制设备,其中不锈钢管卷轴在工作台上旋转,同时拉动穿过重型滚筒。根据管子的尺寸和材料的强度,可以用简单的吊环螺栓,用手、叉车或卡车拉动管子的前端。此方式适用于壁厚较大、直径较大的管子。这种方法无法生产出与仪器级不锈钢管一样笔直的管子。此方式非常适合某些应用,例如CNG加气站,只需要管子相对笔直即可。

最后一种方案是电动装置,可以安装在车间。对于一次矫直大量不锈钢管并要求管子非常笔直的用户来说,这是理想的选择。这是一种更昂贵的矫直方式,需要操作员为每次运行设置机器。该机器还可让操作员测量拉直管的长度,相比之下,前两种方式则不太精确。

根据应用,使用连续油管而不是焊接或使用配件连接不锈钢直管,可以将安装时间从几天减少到几小时,或者在某些情况下可降到几分钟。

节省时间,避免隐藏成本

当生产力提高时,安装成本会降低。安装连续长度的无缝管比连接较短长度的管子所花费的时间和精力更少。再加上单根不锈钢连续长管的可靠性得到提高,可以最大限度减少缺陷(如泄漏点和其他长期故障)的机会。这不仅降低了安装成本,还有助于减少或消除未来的维护和安全问题。随着泄漏点的减少或消除,危险材料从系统中逸出的可能性便会降低。

当在应用中使用盘管时,整个管子经过100%的压力测试,并且在用于现场之前通过正极材料识别。这不仅可以确保提高安全性和可靠性,还可以提高安装人员和操作员的信心。

无论是焊接不锈钢管还是使用机械配件进行连接,每个连接都会增加系统的摩擦力,中断流量并降低整体效率。使用连续长度的无缝不锈钢管可保持流动,并在介质的完整输送过程中保持一致。

结论

无论何种应用,长距离不锈钢盘管的产品优势仍然与其提供的性能保持一致:

  • 减少浪费和废料
  • 降低人工成本
  • 安装更安全、更快捷
  • 优异的耐腐蚀性
  • 低维护
  • 通过减少机械配件或焊接,提高可靠性
  • 减少泄漏和其他长期故障
  • 经济、高效的运输

虽然焊接不锈钢管或使用配件连接较短钢管可以达到较长的长度(这有时看起来是较为低廉的选择),但也存在许多隐藏成本。使用不锈钢连续油管显然可以节省人力。在现场使用配件连接直管或进行轨道焊接时,必须对整个系统进行测试。如果出现缺陷,则必须修复连接。重新连接需要额外的时间和成本,更不用说返工的不便性。在极端环境中使用高质量、无缝不锈钢管则更具成本效益。

关于作者

HandyTube Corporation隶属于Handy&Harman公司,是一家高级不锈钢连续油管制造商,产品适用于各种高压和危险应用。HandyTube的无缝不锈钢盘管用于石油和天然气、化学加工、造船、仪器仪表、氢燃料电池、航空航天和国防、流程自动化及生命科学等行业。

资料来源:

一般规范01-HTCHH-STD修订版4

探索管道世界

总拥有成本(TCO)

SSP CNG Plus™

Reduced Scrap and Lower Installation Costs are Among the Advantages

Reduced Scrap and LoThe use of long-length, stainless steel coil tubing delivers a wide variety of advantages to expanding global markets. Using a truly seamless tubing product adds cost-and-productivity efficiencies and improves product performance. Seamless tubing has been used for many applications around the world, including for oil transfergas transfer and chemical transfer, alternative fuel, and shipbuilding. One continuous length of seamless tubing can reach 6,800 feet long. That’s more than five-and-a-half times the height of the Empire State Building and two-and-a-half times the height of today’s tallest building, the Burj Khalifa in Dubai!
Stainless steel coiled tubing

Increased Productivity, Reduced Scrap

Stainless coiled tubing is preferred because it can easily be cut to exact lengths in the field, minimizing product waste and job site labor.

A coil of seamless tubing are wound on reels or spools, and then stacked on pallets. One spool of seamless stainless steel tubing is much easier to transport to a remote job site than boxes packed with hundreds of 20-foot sticks of straight stainless tubing.

coil_tubing_straightener_in_fieldOnce in the field, a seamless coil is much easier and faster to install than straight lengths of stainless steel tubing. Compared to straight tube, coils can be straightened on site and cut to desired lengths to reduce scrap and save money. Straightening and bending equipment and other tools make it easy to work with coil tubing. There are many different options when it comes to straightening equipment. Project budget, tubing size, utilities available, and requirements for the finished product should all be taken into consideration when choosing the equipment.

Bench_top_coiled_tubing_straightenerThe most basic option available is a hand-held straightener. This tool typically straightens the tube in one plane, although two-plane options are available, and is relatively inexpensive. Hand-held straighteners are ideal for smaller-diameter, light-wall tubes, but the rollers in the straightener begin to wear after repetitive use.

A non-powered, mounted straightener is a moderate option. This is a custom piece of equipment, where the reel of stainless tubing rotates on a table while it is being pulled through heavy-duty rollers. The leading end of the tubing can be pulled by hand, forklift or truck with a simple eye bolt, depending on the size of the tubing and the strength of the material. This option is ideal for larger diameter tubes with thicker walls. This method does not produce tubes that are as straight as instrument-grade stainless steel tubing. It is ideal for some applications, such as CNG refueling stations, that only require the tubes to be relatively straight.

The last option is a powered unit, which can be mounted to a shop floor. This is ideal for users that are straightening a lot of stainless tubing at one time and require the tubing to be very straight. This is a more expensive straightening option and requires the operator to set up the machine for each run. This machine also allows the operator to measure the length of the straightened tube, as opposed to the less precise method of the first two options.

Depending on the application, using coiled tubing instead of welding or joining straight, stainless steel tubing with fittings can reduce installation time from days to hours or, in some cases, minutes.

Saving Time, Avoiding Hidden Costs

When productivity increases, installation costs are reduced. Installing continuous length, seamless tubing takes much less time and effort than joining shorter lengths. Coupled with the improved reliability of a single, long length of stainless steel coil tubing, opportunities for defects, such as leak points and other long-term failures, are minimized. This not only reduces installation costs, but it helps reduce or eliminate future maintenance and safety issues. With reduction or elimination of leak points, the potential for hazardous materials to escape from the system decreases.

When coils are used in an application, the entire length of tube is 100 percent pressure-tested and passes Positive Material Identification prior to being used in the field. This not only ensures increased safety and reliability, but it helps boost installer and operator confidence.

Whether welding sticks of stainless steel tubing or using mechanical fittings to join connections, each connection adds friction to a system, interrupting flow and reducing overall efficiency. Using a continuous length of seamless stainless coil maintains flow and keeps it consistent throughout the transfer of the medium.

Conclusion

No matter what the application, the product advantages of long lengths of stainless coiled tubing still remain as constant as the performance they deliver:

  • Reduction in waste and scrapped material
  • Reduced labor costs
  • Safer and faster installation
  • Excellent corrosion resistance
  • Low maintenance
  • Improved reliability with fewer mechanical fittings or welds
  • Reduction in leaks and other long-term failures
  • Economical and efficient to transport

Although welding sticks of stainless tubing or joining shorter lengths with fittings to achieve long lengths sometimes appears to be the cheaper option initially, but there are many hidden costs. Using stainless steel coil tubing is an obvious labor savings. When straight lengths are joined together with fittings or orbital welds in the field, the entire system must be tested. If a defect arises, the connection must be fixed. Reworking the connection requires additional time and money, not to mention the inconvenience of having to do so. It is far more cost-effective to use coils of high-quality, seamless, stainless steel tubing for use in extreme environments.

About the Author

HandyTube Corporation, a Handy & Harman Company, is a premium manufacturer of stainless steel coiled tubing for a variety of high-pressure and hazardous applications. HandyTube’s seamless, stainless steel coils are used in applications for the oil and gas, chemical processing, shipbuilding, instrumentation, hydrogen fuel cell, aerospace and defense, process automation, and life science industries.

Sources:

General Specification 01‐HTCHH‐STD Rev. 4

Explore the World of Piping

Total Cost of Ownership (TCO)

SSP CNG Plus™