对于石油和天然气、石化、化学、能源以及纸浆和造纸工业中的高压应用,在更高强度和耐腐蚀性要求下,必须使用无缝不锈钢和镍合金管。

通过仔细研究焊接管的结构可以解释其与无缝管相比的不同之处。生产不锈钢焊接管的一种方法是采用一条轧制成形的管材,然后与纵向接缝连接,但焊接区域在尺寸上与钢条不一致,因而产生应力集中区域,SpoolNew2 特别是对于承受高内压的管子而言。焊缝两侧的应力集中也会为腐蚀创造机会,因为残留物会积聚在这些区域。这可能会导致裂缝,而裂缝会随着时间的推移而增加,并最终可能导致焊接管破裂。

如说明所示,完整性使无缝不锈钢管成为极端环境中气体和液体流动的理想解决方案。无缝管在陆上和海上石油和天然气应用中表现良好,包括控制和化学注入管线。在这些关键应用中,纵向焊接为系统的缺陷和故障提供了机会。

连续油管可以成数千英尺的长度进行制造并且可在现场轻松展开。盘管的长度可以最大限度减少实现与关键井下或海上应用相关的极端深度所需的轨道焊接数量,尤其是在智能完井系统中。有些无缝连续油管应用几乎可以延伸7,000英尺。这几乎是1½英里或帝国大厦高度的[[#3]}倍以上。

长无缝盘管 - 优势

智能完井包括永久性井下传感器和地面控制井下流量控制阀,使您能够实时监控、评估和主动管理生产(或注入),而无需任何坑井介入措施。数据传输到地面以进行本地或远程监控。

智能完井是应对石油和天然气行业生产和环境问题的解决方案。这些构造能够监测并在某种程度上自我运作,因此比需要人为介入的构造更安全,因而生产力也更高。无缝不锈钢和高镍合金管已成为地下和海底环境中这些操作的首选介质。

在任何钻井作业中,特别是在智能完井系统中,对耐腐蚀316长管的需求是显而易见的。虽然这些系统为管理多区域的钻井提供了高效、经济的方式,但压力,特别是在非活动区域,在控制和化学注入管线中都会产生恒定的振动。

当纵向焊接管用于这些系统时,恒定的振动可能导致焊缝剥落,从而产生堵塞。这种堵塞可能最终导致海底安全阀发生故障,结果可能是灾难性的。同样,如果化学品注入管线不能正常工作,则碎屑将积聚在生产管道内,并且可能导致生产率急剧下降。

无缝管在安全性、可靠性和生产率至关重要的任何环境中都具有重要优势。设计为长期自行运行的无缝完井以及海底和地下零下温度的钻井作业都是这些环境的良好范例。无缝不锈钢管可能成本更高,但其更高的可靠性符合关键设计规范的要求,而且物超所值。

结论

无缝316管可能成本较高,但成型工艺会生产出完全均匀的管子,使工作压力符合ASME B31.3工艺管道规范,而性能比焊接管道高20%。由于其能够始终承受更高的压力和卓越的耐腐蚀性,因此无缝管比焊接管更适用于关键应用。

无缝不锈钢管具有更好的耐腐蚀性和更均匀的晶粒结构。不言而喻,无缝管不需要额外的焊接完整性测试,也不存在焊缝定向和压力降低的问题。

资料来源:

Greater strength and corrosion resistance still mandate the use of seamless stainless steel and nickel alloy tubing for high pressure applications within the oil and gas, petrochemical, chemical, energy, and pulp and paper industries.

A closer look at the construction of a welded tube explains the difference compared to seamless tubing.  One way to produce stainless steel welded tubes to take a strip roll-formed and joined with a longitudinal seam, however the weld area remains dimensionally inconsistent with the strip and causes areas of stressSpoolNew2 concentration, particularly for tubes that are subject to high internal pressure. Stress concentration on both sides of the welded seam also creates opportunities for corrosion as residue becomes trapped. This can lead to cracks that multiply over time and may ultimately cause the welded tube to rupture.

As the description illustrates, integrity makes seamless stainless steel tubing the ideal solution for the flow of gas and liquid in extreme environments. Seamless tubing performs well in both on-shore and off-shore oil and gas applications, including control and chemical injection lines.  In these critical applications, longitudinal welds present an opportunity for defects and failure of the system.

Coiled tubing can be manufactured in lengths of thousands of feet and easily uncoiled in the field.  The length of the coil can minimize the number of orbital welds required to achieve the extreme depths associated with critical downhole or off-shore applications, especially in Intelligent Well Completion Systems.  There are seamless coil tubing applications which extend nearly 7,000 feet.  That is almost 1 ½ miles or over 5 times the height of the Empire State Building.

Long Seamless Coils – The Advantage

Intelligent completions incorporate permanent downhole sensors and surface-controlled downhole flow control valves, enabling you to monitor, evaluate and actively manage production (or injection) in real time without any well interventions. Data is transmitted to the surface for local or remote monitoring.

Intelligent well completions are the answer to both production and environmental issues in the oil and gas industry.  These structures that are capable of monitoring and to some degree, operate themselves, are safer and ultimately more productive than those that require human intervention. Seamless stainless steel and high nickel alloyed tubing have become the preferred medium for these operations in both underground and undersea environments.

The need for long-length, corrosion-resistant 316 tubing is obvious in any drilling operation, particularly in intelligent well systems.  While these systems provide an efficient, cost-effective option for managing multi-zone wells, the pressure, particularly in the inactive zones, sets up a constant vibration in both the control and chemical injection lines.

When longitudinally welded tubing is used for these systems, the constant vibration may cause the weld seam to flake off, creating blockage. This blockage may ultimately cause the sub-sea safety valve to malfunction, and the results can be catastrophic.   Similarly, if the chemical injection line does not perform, debris will accumulate inside the production pipes and a sharp decrease in productivity may result.

Seamless tubing provides a significant advantage in any environment where safety, reliability and productivity are essential.  Seamless well completions designed to operate on their own over long periods of time and drilling operations in sub-zero temperatures in undersea as well as underground are each good examples of these environments.  Seamless stainless steel tubing may come at a higher cost but its higher reliability meets the requirements of critical design codes and more than pays for itself.

Conclusion

Seamless 316 tubing may come at a higher cost, but the process by which it is formed produces a completely homogeneous tube that allows for working pressures that meet ASME B31.3 Process Piping Code, yet perform 20% higher than welded tubing.   Because of its ability to constantly withstand higher pressures and its superior corrosion resistance, seamless tubing is far more suitable in critical applications than welded tubing.

Seamless stainless steel tubing offers better corrosion resistance and a more homogeneous grain structure.  It goes without saying that seamless tubing needs no additional testing for weld integrity and does not present problems with weld-seam orientation and pressure de-rating.

Sources: