无论您是压力设备的制造商、进口商还是经销商,始终掌握最新的国际行业标准至关重要,特别是如果您希望扩大海外客户群。例如,不到一年前,欧盟(EU)更换了压力设备指令(PED),该指令概述了欧盟市场上压力设备的设计和制造标准。

以下是您需要了解的信息:

内容:此新指令——2014/68/EU取代了97/23/EC,旨在保证压力设备产品在内部市场的自由流动。

有何区别:2014/68/EU与新法律框架(NLF)相一致。NLF是一项更大的欧盟倡议,旨在简化将压力设备推向市场的规则。还降低了企业遵守法规的成本。

受影响的产品和行业:PED 2014/68/EU涵盖各种压力设备,包括蒸汽锅炉,压力容器,管道,安全阀和其他承受压力负荷的部件和组件。这些产品的体积通常超过一升,最大压力超过0.5巴。它们通常用于加工工业,包括石油和天然气、制药和食品和饮料应用,以及高温加工工业和能源生产。

对您有何影响:现有证书在此新指令下仍然有效(第48条)。大多数更改涉及文档的重新措词、重新排序和重新编号,不会影响PED的范围或符合性评估。但话虽如此,供应链的所有成员,而不仅仅是制造商必须在确保安全、合规的产品进入市场方面发挥作用。2014/68/EU概述了每个参与者的法律责任,包括授权代表、进口商和分销商。

在HandyTube,我们在整个生产过程实施质量控制,确保我们的不锈钢管符合PED2014/68/EU和其他严格的行业标准。使用我们内置的质量检查,我们可以确保符合所有制造指南和客户要求。

要了解更多信息,请通过sales@handytube.com联系我们的合格销售团队

Whether you’re a manufacturer, importer or distributor of pressure equipment, it’s crucial to stay on top of the latest in international industry standards—especially if you’re looking to expand your customer base overseas. Less than a year ago, for example, the European Union (EU) replaced its Pressure Equipment Directive (PED), which outlines the standards for the design and fabrication of pressure equipment on the EU market.

Here’s what you need to know about it:

What it is: This new directive, 2014/68/EU, replaces 97/23/EC and aims to guarantee the free movement of pressure equipment products in the internal market.

How it differs: 2014/68/EU aligns with the New Legal Framework (NLF). NLF is a larger EU initiative that aims to simplify the rules for getting pressure equipment to market. It also lowers the cost for businesses to comply with the legislation.

Products and industries affected: PED 2014/68/EU covers a wide range of pressure equipment, including steam boilers, pressure vessels, piping, safety valves and other components and assemblies subject to pressure loading. Products are generally over one liter in volume and have a maximum pressure over 0.5 bar gauge. They are typically used in process industries, including oil and gas, pharmaceutical and food and beverage applications, as well as in high-temperature process industries and energy production.

How it affects you: Existing certificates are still valid under this new directive (article 48). Most of the changes involve rewording, reordering and renumbering documentation and don’t affect the PED’s Scope or Conformity Assessment. But that being said, all members of the supply chain—and not just the manufacturer—must play a role in ensuring safe, compliant products reach market. 2014/68/EU outlines the legal responsibilities of each player, including authorized representatives, importers and distributors.

Here at HandyTube, we implement quality control through our entire production process, ensuring our stainless-steel tubing meets PED 2014/68/EU and other stringent industry standards. Using our built-in quality checks, we can assure compliance with all manufacturing guidelines and customer requirements.

To learn more, contact our qualified sales team at sales@handytube.com